Music of the Renaissance CD

(0)Review Product
email when in stock
Out of stock

Enjoy this musical showcase for the greatest Renaissance composers, with beautiful choral works, as well as more intimate songs and instrumental pieces.

Track Listing

  1. Missa L'homme arme - Kyrie Guillaume Dufay
  2. D'ung aultre amer - Johannes Ockeghem
  3. Guarde vostre visage - Alexander Agricola
  4. Missa Caput Kyrie - Jacob Obrecht
  5. Missa Hercules Dux Ferrariae Gloria - Josquin Desprez
  6. Innsbruck, ich muss dich lassen - Heinrich Isaac
  7. Fantasia a 5 No. 3 - Jerome Bassano
  8. A la guerra a la guerra - Bartolomeo Tromboncino
  9. Fantasia 16 - Francesco Canova da Milano
  10. Ave Maria - Adrian Willaert
  11. Vieni, vieni Himeneo - Andrea Gabrieli
  12. 12. Fantasia del quarto tono - Luis de Milán
  13. Pimontoyse - Alonso Mudarra
  14. Recercada primera sobre un canto llano - Diego Ortiz
  15. Qual Donna - Cipriano de Rore
  16. Missa Papae Marcelli Kyrie - Giovanni Pierluigi da Palestrina
  17. La nuit froide - Orlande de Lassus
  18. Occhi del pianto mio - Luzzasco Luzzaschi
  19. O magnum mysterium - Tomás Luis de Victoria
  20. Solo e pensoso - Luca Marenzio
  21. Si dolce e'l tormento - Claudio Monteverdi
  22. Symphoniae sacrae Sanctus a 12 - Giovanni Gabrieli

Featuring fine performances by the King's Consort, Oxford Camerata, His Majesty's Sagbutts and Cornetts and many more.

Product Code 1007805
Discs 1
Label River Productions Ltd
UK Standard Delivery
Delivery within 7 days with Royal Mail 24 or within 10 days with Royal Mail 48. More information on delivery
International Delivery
Delivery within 15 days. More information on delivery
UK Express - Signed Delivery
Delivery within 5 days. More information on delivery
We hope that you will love everything you buy from us, however, if you're not completely happy with your order you can return it to us within 14 days of receipt.

Exceptions apply to made-to-order products. More information on Returns & Refunds

email when in stock

Customer Reviews

Login to Review
This product hasn't been reviewed yet.
Thank you

Your review has been submitted to customer services for approval.

Thank you

Your rating has been submitted.

Thank You

We will send you an email when this product arrives in stock.